Monday, January 23, 2017


SacJoaquin Valley/Foothills Intercounty Transfer Protocol

Effective: October 3, 2005 Amended: January 12, 2015

This Protocol was developed to assist jurisdictions in transferring the authority over juvenile delinquency and dependency cases from one county to another. The Protocol consists of procedures, rules and coordination tools that help court staff, probation officers and social workers to process these cases efficiently.

The following jurisdictions, including their Superior Court, Probation Department and Child Welfare Agency, have agreed to abide by the Protocol:

  • Amador
  • El Dorado
  • Napa
  • Nevada
  • Placer
  • Sacramento
  • San Joaquin
  • Solano
  • Stanislaus
  • Sutter
  • Yolo
  • Yuba