

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 9, 2025

MEDIA CONTACT:

Brandy Tuzon Boyd, Public Information & Communication Officer SSCPIO@saccourt.ca.gov or (916) 591-0050

## 2025-26 Grand Jury Empaneled

Sacramento, CA – The Sacramento County Grand Jury Selection and Empanelment took place on June 6 in Dept. 31 at the Gordon D. Schaber Courthouse.

Laurie Sopwith has been sworn in as the foreperson for the 2025-26 Grand Jury, replacing outgoing foreperson Elizabeth TenPas. The following individuals have been selected and sworn to serve on the incoming 2025-26 Sacramento County Grand Jury:

James Amara
Edward Derman
Nate Doberneck
Kathryn Donovan
Nolice Edwards
Stanley Fleshman
Pamela Hover
Kimberly Hunter
Christine Jordan
Jessica McGuire

Margaret Scantlebury Keelnatham Shanmugam Wanda Smith

Wanda Smith Lesley Tejada Robert Thompson Nancy Van Leuven Mary Williams Craig Wilson Laurie Sopwith

The 2025-26 Grand Jury will serve a one-year term commencing July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026.

Sacramento Superior Court congratulates the new jurors and expresses its gratitude to the outgoing members of the 2024-25 Grand Jury.

More information about the Sacramento County Grand Jury can be found on their website at <a href="https://sacgrandjury.org/">https://sacgrandjury.org/</a>.