	FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME: School District	
Child Welfare & Attendance	
MAILING ADDRESS:	
CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE: , CA 95	
TELEPHONE NO: (916)	
TELET HONE NO. (910)	
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO	
MAILING ADDRESS: Juvenile Justice Courthouse	
STREET ADDRESS: 9506 Kiefer Blvd.	
CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE: Sacramento, CA 95827	
BRANCH NAME: SITTING AS THE JUVENILE COURT	
PARENTS/GUARDIAN S' NAMES: DATES OF BIRTH:	CASE NUMBER:
COMPLAINT AGAINST PARENT FOR	DEPARTMENT:
FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH	
COMPULSORY ATTENDANCE LAWS	
[Education Code §§ 48292, 48293]	
Pursuant to Education Code section 48292, the Attendance Supervisor of information and belief, complains against the above named defendant(s) section 48293(a) as follows:	
COMPLAINT - COUNT ONE	
The defendant(s), , being the parent(s), guardian(s), or other perso of a pupil under the age of 18 years, to wit, , did commit an infraction 48293 of the Education Code of the State of California, in that said defendant attendance of the pupil at school, within the meaning of Education Code sepupil to be truant from school within the meaning of Education Code section without a valid excuse three or more full days in one school year or was to minute period during the school day without a valid excuse on three or more year, to wit:	on, namely a violation of Section dant(s) did fail to compel the section 48263.5, causing the on 48260 by being absent ardy for more than any 30-
Absent: Tardy:	
I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct.	
Dated:	
Name:	
Attendance Supervisor, School	ol District

	SEE	IMPORTAN	T NOTICE	ON THE	NEXT	PAGE
--	-----	-----------------	----------	--------	------	------

SE NUMBER:

NOTICE TO THE PARENTS, GUARDIANS, OR OTHER PERSONS HAVING CONTROL OR CHARGE OF THE PUPIL:

You are each required to attend the court hearing at the time and place set for hearing on the attached criminal court complaint. (Education Code § 48294.)

DATE OF COURT HEARING:

TIME OF HEARING: 8:30 AM (check in at first-floor reception before that time) **LOCATION OF HEARING:** Superior Court, 9605 Kiefer Blvd., Sacramento, California.

Failure to appear may result in a warrant being issued for your arrest.

You have been charged with failure to comply with compulsory attendance laws, an infraction. (Education Code § 48293.)

Upon the motion of the school district, your case will be heard in the Juvenile Court. (Welf. & Inst. Code § 601.4(a); Education Code § 48295.)

If convicted of this offense, the court may order you to pay a fine of up to \$100.00 for a first offense; up to \$250.00 for a second offense and up to \$500.00 for a third or more offense.

If convicted of this offense, the court may order you to be placed in an education and counseling program. (Education Code § 48293.)

If you believe the judicial officer assigned to hear your case is prejudiced against you, you may make a motion to disqualify that judicial officer pursuant to section 170.6 of the Code of Civil Procedure and the case will be re-assigned to another judicial officer. (Welf. & Inst. Code § 700.2.)

JC\E-649b (PARENT ONLY COMPLAINT) Eff.: 05/04/10; Rev.:03/21/16; 05/30/19

PARENT/GUARDIAN'S NAME:	CASE NUMBER:				
FILE THIS PAGE WITH THE COURT DO NOT SERVE IT ON THE PARENT					
PROOF OF SERVICE of the date, time and place of the hearin (Failure to Comply with Compulsory Attendance Laws) complain					
On , at least 24 hours before the date scheduled for arra the parent, guardian or other person having control or charge of					
personal serviceby first class mailby certified nby e-mail at the address listed by the					
Name: Title:					
☐ Interpreter needed for language.					
On , at least 24 hours before the date scheduled for arra the parent, guardian or other person having control or charge of					
personal serviceby first class mailby certified nby e-mail at the address listed by the					
Name: Title:					
☐ Interpreter needed for language.					
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of correct.	f California that the foregoing is true and				
Date:					
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATION (SIGNATION)	TURE OF DECLARANT)				