

Cover Sheet:	Proof of Personal Service	
Effective Date:	August 5, 2019	
Last Revision Date:	March 5, 2024	
Purpose:	This form is to be completed and filed once the Request for Order has been served on the other party/parties to the case.	
Assistance:	Parties who are acting as their own attorneys may receive help from the Self Help Center to complete these forms. You may contact the Self Help Center through the Court's website, by creating an e- Correspondence account, or visit the Self Help Center in person, Monday through Thursday.	
Required Forms:	 All forms are Judicial Council forms, unless otherwise indicated: Proof of Personal Service, FL-330 	
Optional Forms:	This form is included for information only:Information Sheet for Proof of Personal Service, FL-330-INFO	
Filing Fee:	None	
Copies:	Make two copies of the completed forms. The Court will file and keep the original and will endorse and return the copies to you.	
Before You File:	Service must be done by someone over the age of eighteen who is not a party to the case.	
Filing:	All forms must be typewritten or printed in blue or black ink. (See California Rules of Court, Rules 2.100-2.119)	
	Mail or place completed forms in the court drop-box located at the Family Court at 3341 Power Inn Road, Sacramento, CA 95826. Drop box hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday, excluding Court holidays.	
	Forms may also be filed in person between the hours of 8:30 am and 4:00 pm. You must make an appointment online or obtain a ticket from Reception to file in person.	
Next Steps:	Take the filed copy of the Proof of Personal Service with you to your hearing date.	

FOR COURT USE ONLY

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:	
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):	
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF	
STREET ADDRESS:	
MAILING ADDRESS:	
CITY AND ZIP CODE:	
BRANCH NAME:	
PETITIONER/PLAINTIFF:	CASE NUMBER:
RESPONDENT/DEFENDANT:	(If applicable, provide):
OTHER PARENT/PARTY:	HEARING DATE:
PROOF OF PERSONAL SERVICE	DEPT.:
1. I am at least 18 years old, not a party to this action, and not a protected person listed in a	any of the orders.
 Person served (name): Learned ensity of the following desumants (apacify): 	
3. I served copies of the following documents (specify):	
 4. By personally delivering copies to the person served, as follows: a. Date: b. Time: c. Address: 	
 5. I am a not a registered California process server. b a registered California process server. c an employee or independent contractor of a registered California process server. 6. My name, address, and telephone number, and, if applicable, county of registration and process server. 	f or marshal.
 7. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the f 8. I am a California sheriff or marshal and I certify that the foregoing is true and correct Date: 	
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PERSON WHO SERVED THE PAPERS) (SIGNATUR	RE OF PERSON WHO SERVED THE PAPERS)
	Page 1 of 1
Form Approved for Optional Use Judicial Council of California FL-330 [Rev. January 1, 2012]	Code of Civil Procedure, § 1011 www.courts.ca.gov

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY OR GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY (under Family Code, §§ 17400,17406 (Name, State Bar number, and address):

INFORMATION SHEET FOR PROOF OF PERSONAL SERVICE

Use these instructions to complete the Proof of Personal Service (form FL-330).

A person at least 18 years of age or older must serve the documents. There are two ways to serve documents: (1) personal delivery and (2) by mail. See the *Proof of Service by Mail* (form FL-335) if the documents are being served by mail. The person who serves the documents must complete a proof of service form for the documents being served. **You cannot serve documents if you are a party to the action.**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE PERSON WHO SERVES THE DOCUMENTS (TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK)

You must complete a proof of service for each package of documents you serve. For example, if you serve the respondent and the other parent, you must complete two proofs of service; one for the respondent and one for the other parent.

Complete the top section of the proof of service forms as follows:

First box, left side: In this box print the name, address, and phone number of the person for whom you are serving the documents.

Second box, left side: Print the name of the county in which the legal action is filed and the court's address in this box. Use the same address for the court that is on the documents you are serving.

Third box, left side: Print the names of the petitioner/plaintiff, respondent/defendant, and other parent in this box. Use the same names listed on the documents you are serving.

First box, top of form, right side: Leave this box blank for the court's use.

Second box, right side: Print the case number in this box. This number is also stated on the documents you are serving. **Third box, right side:** Print the hearing date, time, and department. Use the same information that is on the documents you are serving.

- 1. You are stating that you are over the age of 18 and that you are neither a party of this action nor a protected person listed in any of the orders.
- 2. Print the name of the party to whom you handed the documents.
- 3. List the name of each document that you delivered to the party.
- 4. a. Write in the date that you delivered the documents to the party.
 - b. Write in the time of day that you delivered the documents to the party.
 - c. Print the address where you delivered the documents.
- 5. Check the box that applies to you. If you are a private person serving the documents for a party, check box "a."
- 6. Print your name, address, and telephone number. If applicable, include the county in which you are registered as a process server and your registration number.
- 7. You must check this box if you are not a California sheriff or marshal. You are stating under penalty of perjury that the information you have provided is true and correct.
- 8. Do not check this box unless you are a California sheriff or marshal.

Print your name, fill in the date, and sign the form.

If you need additional assistance with this form, contact the family law facilitator in your county.

Page 1 of 1