Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento

Civil Section

MINOR: Petition for Recognition of Change of Gender and For
Issuance of New Birth Certificate AND Change of Name

**A separate information and instructions packet is available for adults.

REQUIRED FORMS:

- NC-500 - Petition for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth
Certificate

- NC-110 — Attachment to Petition for Change of Name AND NC-510G if a guardian is signing

the petition.

- NC-230 — Decree Changing Name and Order Recognizing Change of Gender and for
Issuance of New Birth Certificate.

** |F BOTH LIVING PARENTS ARE SIGNING THE PETITION THEN COMPLETE:

- NC-125/225 — Order to Show Cause for Change of Name to Conform to Gender Identity

** |[F ONLY ONE LIVING PARENT IS SIGNING THE PETITION THEN COMPLETE:

- NC-520 — Order to Show Cause for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance
Of New Birth Certificate.

COMPLETING THE PETITION - DECLARATION AND SIGNATURES:

Declaration and signatures: You (the minor) must complete (check the box identifying

your new gender) and sign the Declaration on the second page of the petition. Be sure
to read it carefully, because you are signing under penalty of perjury. The adult named
in item 1 must also sign the form.

PETITION SIGNED BY ALL LIVING PARENTS OR IF NONE OF YOUR PARENTS
ARE LIVING: (NC-125/225)

If all your parents now living have signed the petition, or if neither of your parents is alive and
another adult signed then you need to file the Order to Show Cause for Change of Name to
Conform to Gender Identity (NC-125/225) and request a hearing.

- If the court receives timely objections to the Petition, a hearing date may be set by the court
and you will be sent notice of the date and time of the hearing.

- If no written objection is timely filed the court will review the petition without a hearing.

PETITION NOT SIGNED BY ALL LIVING PARENTS: (NC-520)

If any of your parents now living HAS NOT signed the petition then that parent must be served
with a filed copy of the completed Order to Show Cause for Recognition of Minor's Change of
Gender and Issuance Of New Birth Certificate (NC-520) showing the time and place of the
hearing and you must file a Proof of Service with the Court (see form POS-040). If a
nonsigning parent lives in California, the form must be served on the parent in person. If
a nonsigning parent lives outside California the form may be served either in person or
by first-class mail requiring return receipt.

FILING FEE:
A Petition for a decree of change of name or gender is $435.00, unless you qualify for a fee
waiver. The filing fee amounts can be found at: http://saccourt.ca.gov/indexes/fees-forms.aspx
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Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento
Civil Section

COPIES: One (1) original and two (2) copies of all documents are required at the time of filing.
The court cannot make copies for you at the filing window. A public copy machine is available in
the filing lobby. Copies cost 0.25 cents per page.

WHERE TO FILE: Present your completed forms to:

Civil Law & Motion Filing Counter Name Change Window Hours:
813 6™ Street, Rm. 212 Tuesday — Friday
Sacramento, CA 95814 8:30 a.m. —12:00 p.m.

FILINGS BY MAIL: Civil Filings may be mailed to the Sacramento Superior Court, 720 9™
Street, Rm. 102, Sacramento, CA 95814
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NC-500

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

PETITION OF (name of each petitioner):

PETITION FOR RECOGNITION OF MINOR'S CHANGE OF GENDER CASE NUMBER:

AND ISSUANCE OF NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE
[ ] and CHANGE OF NAME

Use this form only for a petition relating to a minor. (Petitioners 18 years or older must use form NC-200 or NC-300.)
Before you complete this petition, read the Instructions for Filing (form NC-500-INFO). Everyone must complete items 1
through 5 and the affidavit on the back. If you are seeking a name change in addition to recognition of gender change,
you must also complete items 6, 7, and 8, and form NC-110. If the petition is being brought by a guardian or a
dependency attorney appointed as guardian ad litem, also complete form NC-510G.

. This request is being made by (minor's present name): and (check one of the following)

a. [__] two parents (names):

. [ one parent (name):

- [__] near relative (name and relationship):

. [_] guardian or dependency attorney appointed as guardian ad litem (name):
- [_] other (specify):

Petitioners request a decree recognizing that minor's gender is changed to:

a. [_] female.

b. ] male.

c. [__] nonbinary.

O Q O T

Petitioners request the court to order that a new birth certificate be issued reflecting the gender change sought by this petition.

a. Petitioners request that the court issue an order directing any living parent who did not sign this petition to file written objections
and appear to show cause why the petition for recognition of gender change should not be granted.

b. [] (Check if parents are deceased or cannot be located.) Petitioners request that the court issue an order directing any
living grandparent to file written objections and appear to show cause why the petition for recognition of gender
change should not be granted.

Living parents of petitioning minor who did not sign this petition are (specify names and addresses, or check a box below):

(] The minor has no living parent. [__] The minor has no living parent other than the parent or parents who signed this petition.

etitioners request that the court decree that the minor's name is changed to conform to minor's gender identity to
Petiti t that th rtd that the minor' is ch d t fi to minor' der identity t
(proposed name):

(If petitioner has already obtained a decree of change of name for the minor, attach a certified copy of the decree to this petition. If
no name change is requested, skip items 6, 7, and 8, and go to Affidavit.)
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NC-500

PETITION OF (name of each petitioner): CASE NUMBER:

7. Petitioners provide the following information in support of this petition:
a. The affidavit on page 2 of this form.

[ ] b-f. The information contained in the attachment. (If seeking a name change, you must attach a completed copy of the
attachment Name and Information About the Person Whose Name Is to Be Changed (form NC-110).)

8. [ ] The minor named in item 1 is a resident of this county. (This must be checked if a name change is requested.)

DECLARATION
[ (minor's present name): declare under penalty of perjury under the

laws of the state of California that the request for a change in gender to (check one):[ | female [_| male [ __| nonbinary
is to conform my legal gender to my gender identity and is not for any fraudulent purpose.

Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF MINOR) (SIGNATURE OF MINOR)
Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN)
Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN)
Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN)
Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONING PARENT/GUARDIAN)
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NC-500-INFO
INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING PETITION FOR RECOGNITION OF MINOR'S CHANGE

OF GENDER AND ISSUANCE OF NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE AND CHANGE OF NAME
1. Where to File
You may file a petition for a court order for recognition of a change of gender for a minor and issuance of a new birth certificate
reflecting that change in the superior court of any county in California. (If the minor was born in California, you may file the order
with the State Registrar and obtain a new birth certificate.) If your petition includes a request to change the minor's name, you
must file in the superior court of the county where the minor whose name is to be changed presently resides.

2. What Forms Are Required

You need an original and two copies of each of the following forms.

a. Petition for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate (form NC-500)

b. Order to Show Cause for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate (form NC-520) (see
item 5 below to determine if needed)

c. Order Recognizing Change of Gender and for Issuance of New Birth Certificate (form NC-330 or form NC-530G if petitioner is a
guardian)

d. Civil Case Cover Sheet (form CM-010)

e. Declaration of Guardian or Dependency Attorney (form NC-510G) (if petition being filed by one of those individuals)

If you are also seeking a name change for the minor, you also need an original and two copies of the forms listed at f, g, and
possibly h below.

f.  Name and Information About the Person Whose Name Is to Be Changed (Attachment to Petition for Change of Name) (form
NC-110

g. Order to) Show Cause for Change of Name to Conform to Gender Identity (form NC-125/NC-225) (see item 5 below)

h. Decree Changing Name and Order Recognizing Change of Gender and for Issuance of New Birth Certificate (form NC-230)
(not needed if petitioner is the minor's guardian or dependency attorney)

3. Completing the Petition
Use form NC-500 only for a person under 18. (Adults seeking an order recognizing change of gender must use form NC-200 or
NC-300.)

e Fill out the top left side of the form with your name, address, phone, and e-mail address (or your attorney's, if you have one)
and the name and address of the court in which you are filing the form.

e Initem 1, put the name of the minor and the name and relationship of the adult who is signing the petition. One or both
parents or a guardian should sign. If neither parent is alive, and there is no guardian, a near relative or friend can sign. Check
one of the boxes to show whether the person signing is a parent, guardian, near relative, or other (and describe what the
"other" relationship is).

e ltem 2 asks the court for a decree reflecting the minor's new gender. Check the box to indicate what gender the minor has
changed to.

e |tem 3 asks the court for an order that a new birth certificate be issued to reflect the change of gender.

e Item 4 asks the court to issue an order that will give notice to any living parent who did not sign the petition that any objections
must be filed with the court. (This order is required by Health & Saf. Code, § 103435(e).) If parents are deceased or cannot be
located and the petition is brought by a guardian or dependency attorney appointed as a guardian ad litem, check the box
next to 4b to ask the court to issue an order that will give notice to any living grandparent. (A guardian or dependency
attorney must also complete form NC-510G.)

e |nitem 5, put the name and address of any living parent of the minor who is not signing the petition. If there are no parents
living, or none other than the person or persons signing the petition, check the appropriate box in item 5.

e [f not asking to change the name of the minor, you can skip items 6, 7, and 8 on the form and go to the Declaration and
signatures required at the end of the form. (See Declaration and Signatures instructions below.)

e If asking the court to change the name of the minor in this petition, complete the following items also:
e Check the box in the title of the form, in front of "and CHANGE OF NAME."

e Check item 6, and put the proposed new name in that item. (If you have already obtained a name change decree from a
court that you want to have reflected in the new birth certificate, you do not need to get another decree or to check this box,
but must attach a certified copy of that name change decree to this form.)

e Check the box in item 7 and complete an additional form, form NC-110. If guardian or dependency attorney appointed as a
guardian ad litem is the adult signing the petition, complete form NC-510G also. That form must be signed by the same
adult signing this petition.

e Check item 8, stating that the minor whose name is to be changed is a resident of the county in which you are filing.

e Declaration and Signatures. The minor may complete (check the box identifying the new gender) and sign the Declaration on
the second page of the petition. Be sure the minor reads it carefully, because it is signed under penalty of perjury. The adult
named in item 1 must also sign the form, and any living parent may also sign.
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NC-500-INFO

4. Filing and Filing Fee
Prepare an original Civil Case Cover Sheet (form CM-010). File the original petition with any attachments required on page one of
this information sheet and any order to show cause required below along with the Civil Case Cover Sheet with the clerk of the
court and obtain two filed-endorsed copies of the petition and any order to show cause. A filing fee will be charged unless you
qualify for a fee waiver. If you want to apply for a fee waiver, see Request to Waive Court Fees (form FW-001) and Information
Sheet on Waiver of Court Fees and Costs (form FW-001-INFO).

5. Requesting a Court Hearing Date and Serving the Order to Show Cause
A. Petition Requiring a Hearing.
You must request a hearing in the following situations:
(1) One or more living parents of the minor has not signed the petition. That parent must be given notice and the right to
object to the petition.

(2) Petition is brought by a guardian or a dependency attorney appointed as a guardian ad litem and parents are

deceased or cannot be located. In this case, any living grandparents known to petitioners must be given notice and

the right to object to the petition.
If a hearing is required, you should request a date for a hearing on the Order to Show Cause for Recognition of Minor's Change of
Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate (and Change of Name) (form NC-520) at least six weeks in the future. Take the
completed form to the clerk's office. The clerk will provide the hearing date and location, obtain the judicial officer's signature, file the
original, and give you a copy. You must have a copy of the completed Order to Show Cause showing the time and place of the
hearing served on the nonsigning parent or grandparent at least 30 days before the hearing date, and you must file a Proof of
Service with the court (you may use form NC-121). If a nonsigning parent or grandparent lives in California, the form must be
served on the parent in person. If a nonsigning parent or grandparent lives outside California, the form may be served
either in person or by first-class mail requiring return receipt. If such service is not possible or if a nonsigning person
lives outside the United States, then you may ask the court that service be done in another way.

B. Petitions Not Requiring a Hearing.

If all parents of the minor now living have signed the petition, or if there are no living parents and the petition is brought by another
adult who is not a guardian or a dependency attorney appointed as a guardian ad litem, then you need not request a hearing date
and one of the following will apply:

* If you are not requesting a name change, you need not do anything further unless the court asks you to. The court will
make the decision based on the petition you filed.

* If you are requesting a name change in this petition, you must complete the Order to Show Cause for Change of Name
to Conform to Gender Identity (form NC-125/NC-225), take it to the clerk's office to obtain the judicial officer's signature, and
file the original. You do not need to serve this form on anyone. If objections are filed within six weeks of the issuance of that
form, the court will set a hearing date and send you and the objectors notice of the date, time, and place. If no objections
are filed, the court will make the decision based on the petition you filed.

6. Court Hearing
If a hearing date was set, but no written objection is filed at least two court days before the hearing, the court may grant the petition
without a hearing. Check with the court to find out if a hearing will be held. If a hearing is held, bring copies of all documents to the
hearing. If the judge grants the petition, the judge will sign the original order: form NC-230 if your petition included a request for a
name change and form NC-330 if it did not ask for a name change.

7. Domestic Violence Confidentiality Program
In cases where the petitioner is a participant in the state address confidentiality program (Safe at Home), the petition, the order to
show cause, and the name change portion of the petition should, instead of giving the proposed name, indicate that the new name
is confidential and on file with the Secretary of State. See Information Sheet for Name Change Proceedings Under Address
Confidentiality Program (Safe at Home) (form NC-400-INFO).

8. Birth Certificate
If you were born in California, to obtain a new birth certificate reflecting the change of gender or name, file a certified copy of the
order within 30 days with the Secretary of State and the State Registrar and pay the applicable fees. You may write or contact the
State Registrar at:

California Department of Public Health
Vital Records — MS 5103 Phone: 916-445-2684
P.O. Box 997410 Website: www.cdph.ca.gov
Sacramento, CA 95899-7410

Local courts may supplement these instructions. Check with the court to determine whether supplemental information is available.
For instance, the court may provide you with additional written information identifying the department that handles name and
gender change petitions, and the times when petitions are heard.
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NC-110

PETITION OF (Name of petitioner or petitioners): CASE NUMBER:

FOR CHANGE OF NAME
NAME AND INFORMATION ABOUT THE PERSON
WHOSE NAME IS TO BE CHANGED Attachment of
Attachment to Petition (form NC-100, form NC-200, or form NC-500)

(You must use a separate attachment for each person whose name is to be changed. If petitioner is a guardian of a minor, a
supplemental attachment, Declaration of Guardian (form NC-110G), must also be completed and attached for each minor whose name
is to be changed.)
7. (Continued) Petitioner applies for a decree to change the name of the following person:

b. [ ] Self [__] Other

(1) Present name (specify):
(2) Proposed name (specify):
(3) Born on (date of birth):

and presently [ | under 18 yearsofage [___| over 18 years of age
(4) Born at (place of birth):
(5) Sex (as stated on original birth certificate): [ | Male [ ] Female
(6) Current residence address (street, city, county, and zip code):

c. Reason for name change (explain):

d. Relationship of the petitioner to the person whose name will be changed:
(1) [ self (4) ] nearrelative (indicate relationship):
(2) ] parent (6) [_] Other (specify):
(3) [ ] guardian
e. If the person whose name will be changed is under 18 years of age, provide the names and addresses, if known, of the
following persons:
(1) Parent (name): (address):
(2) Parent (name): (address):
(3) (Only if neither parent is living) Near relatives (names, relationships, and addresses):

—h

If the person whose name will be changed is 18 years of age or older, that person must sign the following declaration:

DECLARATION
| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that (check one) [__] |am not [ ] lam
under the jurisdiction of the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation (in state prison or on parole) or in county
jailand (checkone) [ ] lamnot [__] lam required to register as a sex offender under Penal Code section 290.

4

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME OF PERSON WHOSE NAME IS TO BE CHANGED) (SIGNATURE OF PERSON WHOSE NAME IS TO BE CHANGED)

Date:

(If petitioner is represented by an attorney, the attorney's signature follows):

Date:
4

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY)
(Each petitioner must sign this petition in the space provided below or, if additional pages are attached, at the end of the last
attachment.) | declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information in the foregoing petition is
true and correct.

Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONER)
Date:
(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PETITIONER)
ADD ADDITIONAL SIGNATURE LINES FOR ADDITIONAL PETITIONERS SIGNATURE OF PETITIONERS FOLLOWS LAST ATTACHMENT Page 1 of 1
Form Adopted for Mandatory Use ATTACHMENT TO Code of Civil Procedure, § 1275 et seq.
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NC-125/NC-225

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PETITION OF (Name of each petitioner):

FOR CHANGE OF NAME

ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE FOR CHANGE OF NAME CASE NUMBER:
TO CONFORM TO GENDER IDENTITY

TO ALL INTERESTED PERSONS:

1. Petitioner (name): filed a petition with this court
for a decree changing name as follows:
Present name Proposed name
a to
b to
c to
d to

2. THE COURT ORDERS that any person objecting to the name changes described above must file a written objection that includes
the reasons for the objection within six weeks of the date this order is issued. If no written objection is timely filed, the court will
grant the petition without a hearing.

3. A hearing date may be set only if an objection is timely filed and shows good cause for opposing the name change. Objections
based solely on concerns that the proposed change is not the person's actual gender identity or gender assigned at birth shall not
constitute good cause. (See Code Civ. Proc., § 1277.5(c).)

NOTE: When a petition has been filed to change the name of a minor to conform to gender identity and the petition does
not include the signatures of both living parents, the petition and this order to show cause shall be served on the parent
who did not sign the petition, under section 413.10, 414.10, or 415.40, within 30 days from the date on which the order is
made by the court.

Date:
JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT
Page 1 of 1
Form Adopted for Mandatory Use ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE FOR CHANGE Code of Civil
Judicial Council of California Procedure, § 1277.5
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NC-520

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER:
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PETITION OF (name of each petitioner):

FOR CHANGE OF GENDER (Minor)

ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE FOR RECOGNITION OF MINOR'S CHANGE OF | cace numser.
GENDER AND ISSUANCE OF NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE
[] and CHANGE OF NAME

(check all boxes that apply:)
[ ] TOALLLIVING PARENTS OF MINOR:

1 (if petition brought by guardian or dependency attorney appointed as guardian ad litem) TO ALL LIVING GRANDPARENTS OF
THE MINOR:

1. Petitioner (name of petitioning adult): filed a petition for an order recognizing
change of gender and issuance of a new birth certificate for (name of minor):

2. THE COURT ORDERS that any living parent or, if parents are deceased, grandparent interested in this matter appear before this
court at the hearing indicated below to show cause, if any, why the petition should not be granted. Any person objecting to the
recognition of gender change described above must file a written objection that includes the reasons for the objection at least two
court days before the matter is scheduled to be heard, and must appear at the hearing to show cause why the petition should
not be granted. If no written objection is timely filed or, even if filed timely, the objector does not appear on the hearing date, the
court may grant the petition without a hearing.

NOTICE OF HEARING
a. Date: Time: [ ] Dept.: [ ] Room:

b. The address of the courtis [ | same as noted above  [___| other (specify):

TO ALL INTERESTED PERSONS:

3. [_] A petition has been filed seeking change of name from (minor's current name):
to (proposed name):

4. [ ] THE COURT ORDERS that any person objecting to the name change described above must file a written objection that
includes the reasons for the objection within six weeks of the date this order is issued. If no written objection is timely
filed, the court will grant the petition without a hearing.

A hearing date may be set only if an objection is timely filed and shows good cause for opposing the name change.
Objections based solely on concerns over the petitioner's actual gender identity or gender assigned at birth do not constitute
good cause. (See Code Civ. Proc., § 1277.5 (c).)

Date:
JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT
Page 1 of 1
Form Adopted for Mandatory Use v Code of Civil P dure, § 1277
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NC-230

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER:

FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:
FIRM NAME:
STREET ADDRESS:
CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PETITION OF (name of petitioner):

FOR CHANGE OF NAME AND GENDER

DECREE CHANGING NAME AND ORDER RECOGNIZING CHANGE OF | CASENUMBER:
GENDER AND FOR ISSUANCE OF NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE

1. The petition was duly considered:
a. [__] atthe hearing on (date): in Courtroom: of the above-entitled court.
b. [__] without hearing.

THE COURT FINDS

2. a. All notices required by law have been given.

b. Each person whose name is to be changed identified in item 3 below

[ lisnot [_] is required to register as a sex offender under section 290 of the Penal Code.
This determination was made [ | by using CLETS/CJIS [__] based on information provided to the clerk of the court
by a local law enforcement agency.

[_] No objections to the proposed change of name were made.

a o

[ ] Objections to the proposed change of name were made by (name):

e. It appears to the satisfaction of the court that all the allegations in the petition are true and sufficient and that the petition
should be granted.

f. [__] Other findings (if any):

THE COURT ORDERS

3. The name of (present name):
is changed to (new name):

THE COURT FURTHER ORDERS
4. The gender of (new name):
is changed to:

a. [__] female.
b. [ ] male.
c. [__] nonbinary.
THE COURT FURTHER ORDERS
5. A new birth certificate shall be issued reflecting the changes in name and gender.

6. If petitioner was born in California, a certified copy of this order shall be filed by petitioner within 30 days with the State Registrar.
When the State Registrar receives a certified copy of this order and payment of the applicable fees, the State Registrar shall
establish for the petitioner a new birth certificate reflecting the new name and the gender of the petitioner as it has been altered.

Date: JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT

|:| SIGNATURE OF JUDGE FOLLOWS LAST ATTACHMENT
Page 1 of 1
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